How is Extended Monitoring billed?
Extended monitoring is a usage-based charge, meaning you only pay for what you've used. While plan renewals are paid up-front, usage-based charges like Extended Monitoring are billed after they're incurred on your next invoice, or on the first of the month if you're on a yearly plan and have exceeded the billing threshold.
NOTE: At this time (July 2021), Extended Monitoring is in public beta and still free to use. We expect to formally launch, and start billing, on September 1st.
|Plan||Free sites included||Price per site per month|
|Basic Plan for 25 sites||3||€0,50|
|Basic Plan for 100 sites||10||€0,45|
|Basic Plan for 200 sites||25||€0,40|
|Basic Plan for 500 sites||50||€0,35|
Per-site renewal date
Free monitoring credits
If you're on a monthly billing cycle, usage-based charges are always included on your monthly invoice, regardless of the total amount.
Upgrading your plan
When upgrading your account to a bigger plan, only future charges are affected. Any charges already created before the plan change are not affected: those will be billed at the rate of the plan you were on when they were incurred. Similarly an increase in free sites included will not retroactively make monitoring already charged to your account free if they now fall in the free bracket: that will only happen for their next renewal date on your new plan.
The number of free sites on your account does immediately reset to the difference between your previous and your new plan. For example: old plan had 10 sites included, of which you have 6 left this month. The new plan allows 25 sites. Your account will be set to 25 - (10 - 6) = 25 - 4 = 21 free sites until the first of next month.
When downgrading to a smaller plan you may not get any new free sites for the remainder of the month if you already exceeded the amount of sites your new plan includes.
If you're on the free trial, you will incur usage-based charges if you enable monitoring on any sites. For this reason it's not possible to enable monitoring until you've added your billing and payment information.